The Department of Agriculture, through its credit policy arm, the Agricultural Credit Policy Council (DA-ACPC), kickstarted its research collaboration with the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Research Academy through the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on June 9, 2021.

Among those present during the MOU signing were BSP Governor Benjamin Diokno, DA OSEC Chief of Staff Dr. Leocadio Sebastian representing DA Secretary and ACPC Chair Dr. William Dar, BSP Deputy Governor Dr. Cyd Tuaño-Amador, BSP Research Academy Head Dr. Veronica Bayangos, Monetary Board Member and ACPC Vice Chair Representative Dr. Bruce Tolentino, and ACPC Executive Director Jocelyn Alma R. Badiola, along with key officials and staff from the BSP and ACPC.

The Research Collaboration between DA-ACPC and BSP aims to broaden and develop further the two agencies’ intellectual and financial resources and provide an evidence-based approach for the parties’ program and policy formulation for sustainable agricultural credit services and programs, through various research studies on rural credit.

For more information on the ACPC’s policy research studies, visit our website: